OTHER CRAZY CAT PEOPLE

cat-2004586__340 When I asked a colleague about his plans for the three-day Christmas weekend, he replied that he’d be hanging out at home with his cat. I offered to have him over to my place for a meal, but he insisted he’d be happy home alone with the cat. The next day when I called my stepmother to wish her happy holidays, she said she felt exhausted after spending several days with visiting cousins and was too worn out to talk. She added that she was happily watching British mysteries on her computer with her cat. She’d call me the next day.

Cat people get a bad rap. But we love our animals, and they provide comfort and affection in good health and bad. So who cares what anyone else thinks?

Leave a Reply

