NO HURRYING, NO WORRYING

frustration-1241534__180During the years that I supervised staff, I’d routinely advise them to slow down if they felt stressed by time constraints or workloads. I know that when I rush, I increase my stress level and am more prone to making mistakes. When I worry, the same thing occurs. I have a job in which the workload varies daily. I never know as I leave the house if I’m going to have a busy or slow day. Lately my new motto has become, No hurrying, no worrying. I remind myself of this frequently. I’m doing my best to live by this adage, and I believe it’s made me a better employee and a calmer person.

Leave a Reply

