SMALL PLEASURES: ICE CREAM

Volunteers handed ice-cream-926426__180out free ice cream at my hospital in honor of nurses’ month. I passed it up as I walked through the courtyard where it was offered, but my coworker urged me to change my mind. Returning to the courtyard, I enjoyed my first taste of “cake batter” ice cream. Ice cream and birthday cake in one delectable combination was a revelation. I was shocked by how good it tasted. The next time someone offers me some small pleasure to make my day more pleasant, I’ll accept immediately.

2 thoughts on “SMALL PLEASURES: ICE CREAM

Leave a Reply

