FLEX TIME

At first, I took advantage of my department’s offer of flextime to work on my writing one morning a week. By staying a half-hour later four days a week, I could carve out two hours on Wednesday mornings to focus on my books. Instead, this plan quickly evolved into an opportunity to complete several of my weekly household tasks.clock-26103__180

By knocking out some odious chores on Wednesday morning, I was less tired on the weekends and created more balance in my week. The writing happened at other times, but without the previous dread of the Saturday morning to-do list. By creating an alternative work schedule, I have more time for my chores and my writing. Everything gets done by Sunday night, and I’m not exhausted every Saturday morning anymore. I’m always seeking new ways to complete life tasks, and this one works well.

Leave a Reply

