THE ANSWER TO EVERYTHING: NEW SHOES

shoes-107401__180I almost fell asleep in my stylist’s chair at 11 a.m. while getting my hair cut and colored. Sick, I needed to go to bed. But while driving by my favorite discount shoe store on the way home, I felt the siren song of discount shoes calling me. After rigorous internal debate, I turned the car around, parked, and entered shoe nirvana. Knowing I wasn’t going out for the rest of the day, or perhaps the rest of the weekend, I needed to do something fun. I didn’t find any shoes, but taking the twenty minutes for pure pleasure made me feel better about my weekend at home.

Leave a Reply

